Way of St. Augustine | Milestones in Brianza

A peculiar characteristic of the Way of St. Augustine is the shape of the path, which draws a stick figure rose. This rose has its flower in Brianza Como, Lecco and Monza, the leaves towards the east and west along the Province of Monza and Brianza, Milan, Bergamo and Varese, the stem to unite the city of Monza, Milan, Pavia and Genoa in a long axis running north-south, the roots connect cities "Augustinian" Tunis-Carthage, Hippo and Tagaste, on African soil. 

Click here for more information or visit the official website.
Below is a list of the stops of the path:

  • Santuary of Santa Maria delle Grazie - Monza             
  • Santuary of Our Lady of Mercy - Vedano al Lambro       
  • Santuary of the Madonna del Borgo - Lissone                     
  • Santuario della Madonna della Brughiera - Biassono                  
  • Santuary of Santa Maria Assunta - Rancate di Triuggio              
  • Santuary of Our Lady of St. Valeria - Seregno                   
  • Santuary of the Pilgrim Mother - Desio              
  • Santuary of Santa Maria della Frasca - Cesano Maderno               
  • Santuary of the Madonna del Lazzaretto - Ornago     
  • Santuary of Our Lady of the Rosary - Vimercate                  
  • Santuario della Madonna del Castagno - Muggiò